Disinclined to Acquiesce to Your Request Hat

Disinclined Hero

I don’t suppose many pirates in the Caribbean need warm winter hats, but I don’t care. I was feeling contrary one morning and thinking about that line from the movie and I thought, I need a hat that explains that I am not going to be helpful today. If you need one too, make it and wear it and when some fool wants something from you, just give them a pointed look. Ah, satisfaction!

Disinclined 2

Look at this great hat!  I love it so much!

Disinclined Detail

How can you even stay cranky when people are smiling at you because your hat is so awesome?

i had the idea for this hat over a year ago, but it had to wait in line for all the other ideas I had. I still have more ideas, and I am excited for them, but I have to say this hat idea pleased me more than the others. A tell it like it is hat. So great.

I even knit it twice, and gave instructions to make it two different ways: stranded Fair Isle if you’d like, or double knit for a warmer, stretchier hat.  Though it’s not actually reversible – on the other side the ‘o’ looks the same but the ‘n’ is backwards.  Can’t have everything, right?

Make this hat! You can find the pattern here, in my growing Ravelry store.

Happy knitting!

PS: Have I told you lately how much I appreciate you? I appreciate you so much!

Love, Cathy

Leave a Reply

