Numbers

I was sitting thinking last night. While knitting. Of course. Most of my scarves are about 800 rows long, and 50 double knit pairs of stitches wide. That’s 80,000 stitches per scarf, give or take. I think normal people make lovely scarves with a couple thousand stitches, using normal sized yarn and needles. I don’t know why I gotta be so complicated. I just like it that way.

For the record, I have some stores going, all with the same name:

  • Ravelry: FrivoliteHandcrafts
  • Craftsy: FrivoliteHandcrafts
  • Etsy: FrivoliteHandcrafts

My little corner of the internet. We’ll see what happens with my fledgling scarf designing career. I’m not asking for much. I’d like to make some new crafty friends, have some fun sharing, get rockstar famous and become a multimillionaire with a team of minions to bring me chai tea lattes, poolside. I’m probably expecting too much. No one becomes a multi millionaire making craft patterns.

I have two more scarves to show – I just need to go over the patterns and finish my instructions, select the pictures, all that fun stuff, and then I will post.  They are both fan art, inspired by well known properties. I’m excited to show them. They’re pretty geeky!

I’m finishing a seekrit gift project this week, and designing two more scarf things that I hope to have out before the end of the year. One, I need/want to have done before December 13 this year. That’s a hint. A really obscure hint, unless you’re a fantasy geek who likes movies. Then, it just jumps out at you.

I’ll give you a minute.

Leave a Reply

